About Rikus Fourie

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Rikus Fourie has created 25 blog entries.

SS2 Guy Botterill once again fastest

On Stage 2 Hergen Fekken notched up another win, this time by 3.8 seconds over Manvir Baryan. Guy Botterill was once again the fastest R2N car, putting a further 8 seconds into Jono van Wyk & 11 into AC Potgieter. Hergen Fekken took the stage victory on the opening stage of the #RallyOfSA over Leroy [...]

SS1 Fekken/Arries R4 top

Hergen Fekken took the stage victory on the opening stage of the #RallyOfSA over Leroy Gomes (2nd) & Manvir Baryan (3rd). Guy Botterill was the fastest R2, just under 30 seconds slower than the powerful 4 wheel drive R4.


CAPE OVERBERG GRAND PRIX The Cape Overberg Grand Prix, famous for its very fast gravel roads, kicked off the 2019 South African Rally Championship with a controlled win for Guy Botterill and Simon Vacy-Lyle, fresh from a win in the Zambia Rally Championship. The beautiful Overberg district marked a return to the Western Cape [...]

Ctrack keeps pace with SA National Rally Championship

South Africa’s National Rally Championship (NRC) will make its eagerly-awaited return at the Cape Overberg Grand Prix, which starts in Caledon in the Western Cape on Friday, 29th March. South Africa’s NRC is one of the premier events on SA Motorsport’s racing calendar, and is celebrating its 28th year of competition this year. As always, [...]

The secrets of being a rally co-driver

There's a whole lot more to co-driving than sitting and reading. To be one of the best, there's a great deal to master The Finn hesitated momentarily. Had he heard correctly? Best sit and wait. His co-driver repeated the instruction. And that's how a rally car ended up being driven straight through the middle of [...]