Day 1 #RallyOfSA Preliminary Results: After 7 tough stages Hergen Fekken leads the rally, overall, by 37.5 seconds over Manvir Baryan. Leroy Gomes is 3rd at 1:41.9. The story of the day has been the strength and pace of the R4 car in comparison to the R5 cars.

Guy Botterill leads the R2Ns by 26 seconds after losing time to Jono van Wyk on Stage 7. JJ Potgieter is 3rd 1:10 down in the class.